Had A Bad Day…

3

July 13, 2010 by Danielle

Everyone knows there are days when you’d rather not workout.  James Blunt probably has them all the time (badum ching!).  Really bad jokes aside,  I had one of those days yesterday.  But as you’ll see, I took the proverbial lemons and made them into some lemonade.

Without further adieu, here’s my first video post.  Forgive me for any little quirks (including my decision to wear a two tone sports bra and tank top on camera).  I’m still learning how to get everything just right.  The same thing goes for my new Twitter and YouTube pages.  I hope you follow, subscribe and enjoy!

Let me know in the comments what motivates you to sweat when you’re not having a good day.

Tone It Up Smoothie
I pretty much put whatever fruit I have on hand into the blender for this recipe. Mango, raspberry banana has been my favorite so far. What’s great about smoothies is that you can experiment, experiment, experiment.

1/2 banana
5 whole strawberries
2 scoops Muscle Milk Vanilla Creme Light
1 cup water
ice

Directions:
Put all ingredients into blender. Blend until smoothie consistency is reached.

My HIIT Workout
HIIT workouts are great because they’re time efficient, they’re fat burning and cardiorespiratory powerhouses and best of all they’re mood lifters–if you’re working hard the endorphins will definitely kick in. I did this workout on the treadmill, but you can do a HIIT workout in whatever form of cardio you want (and makes you happy). Try it out biking, swimming or even on the elliptical.

1 minutes all out (you should be going all out–rest is for rest time)
2 minutes “active rest” (this means you’re still moving, but this is your time to catch your breath and gear up for another hard, all out segment)

If you’re just starting out try repeating it 5 times and build up as you get stronger. I did it 10 times at a sub six minute mile pace.

3 thoughts on “Had A Bad Day…

  1. K Shiz says:

    there are so many things i could say. most of them cynical and less than motivating. so i’ll stick to the go-to youtube comment, which seldom has ANYTHING to do with the actual video post:

    THUMBS UP FOR JUSTIN BEIBER GOING TO NORTH KOREA!!

  2. screwdestiny says:

    “You may regret some things, but you’ll never regret a workout.”

    That’s such a great quote! I will remember it next time motivation is running low.

  3. […] a combo of HIIT (high intensity interval training) and circuit work. Circuit workouts and HIIT are two of my […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
