Shake It Up

5

July 27, 2010 by Danielle

Mmm smoothies.  We all love them-creamy deliciousness that is intended to be good for you.  But, not all smoothies are created equal.  Some of the blends available at Jamba Juice can run up to 1200 calories…almost a day’s worth of calories in one drink!  (Don’t worry, Jamba Juice has healthier options!)

So in order to get your smoothie fix on, watch my video below–which is a response to my favorite duo over at toneitup.com–and start getting your smoothie shake on.  You’ll understand by the end!

Happy Tuesday!

5 thoughts on “Shake It Up

  1. Cristina says:

    I was on board until you added the protein powder. Otherwise super cute video!! I think you need to do the booty shake more often.

  2. Amanda says:

    How do you like the Whole Foods brand of Protein Powder? I usually just make my smoothies with greek yogurt or kefir for protein, but have been wanting to try protein powder. I found some small packets of protein powder from WF (brand is Biochem sports?) That was the only kind they had in small packets for me to try out before committing to a big tub of it.

    • dmwolfe says:

      I really like the WF protein powder–and it’s great deal too. I think it’s like 20 something for a huge tub and they have a bunch of flavors/protein options. WF also has a great list of ways to use the powder once you have it. Anyway, I think it tastes great and adds extra flavor to smoothies, pancakes and whatnot. Love your blog btw-your fresh picked veggies look delicious!

  3. K Shiz says:

    The toneitup ladies have got some serious dancing competition!

  4. […] yet, it ends on Tuesday, August 10! Get your cameras and start shakin’ it! Check out my entry here. Tags: fitness, bento box, lunch, healthy eating, […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
