Labor Day Ice Cream Fix

1

September 6, 2010 by Danielle

Happy Labor Day everyone! I hope that you’re out relaxing and enjoying the summer weather while it lasts.

Laloo's Ice Cream

As many of you know, I have a huge sweet tooth–I just like to indulge in a healthy way.  Many of you have already read about one of my favorite summer treats, the Banana Whip, which is a great low-cal, all natural solution, non-dairy fix for your ice cream cravings.

But if you’re not into whipping up your own sweet treat, I just discovered a DELICIOUS ice cream alternative just in time for Labor Day.  It’s called LaLoo’s ice cream and it’s made from goat’s milk.  I cannot rave enough about it.  It’s rich, creamy and decadent. Better yet it’s made from goat’s milk so if you’re lactose intolerant like me-it’s a great option that won’t upset your stomach.  And if you’re into counting calories, one half cup serving is 150 calories and half the milk fat of your run of the mill ice cream.  Best of all, it comes in some crazy good flavors.  My first experience was with the Black Mission Fig and the Deep Chocolate.  Try it.  I dare you not to like it.

Find out all of the nutritional info about Laloo’s here.

One thought on “Labor Day Ice Cream Fix

  1. screwdestiny says:

    That looks super delicious, but I doubt I could find it where I live. I’ll have to try it once I move to a place that actually has decent health food options.

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
