A Few of My Favorite Things

2

December 9, 2010 by Danielle

So just about every girl knows that an outfit can make or break your mood.  I know there have been days when I’ve felt pretty crappy and then I put on a cute outfit and my entire attitude changes.

The same goes for workout clothes!  Over the past few years, I’ve built up quite the collection of workout clothes that make me look and feel good while I’m working up a sweat, because if I’m going to sweat, I might as well look good doing it.  Here are a few of my favorites!

Lululemon Cool Racerback

I love taking these tanks (and pretty much anything else Lululemon) from working out at the gym to running errands around town (that is if I’m not too sweaty…)  These tanks are great for just about any workout and come in just about a billion colors.

Nux Foldover Capris

I just got a pair of these last week and I am loving them.  The fabric is so smooth and makes your bum and legs look great.  I also love the brand’s tagline, “the goddess within”.

Asics GT-2150s

I’ve been running in this Asics model since I started running in middle school.  I recently tried to switch running shoes and was hit with some pretty bad shin splints.  If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.  Lesson learned.

So readers, what’s your favorite workout outfit?

Oh yes-and here are some silly pictures of me in all three of my favorite things!  Things get rough when you don’t have a professional photog…oh well!

Jumping for Joy-Top Chef and my favorite outfit?! Too much to handle!

My 2150s had to get some face time

Thumbs up for cute outfits.

2 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things

  1. Oooh, I’ve never heard of Nux before, but I will have to check them out now! Sometimes I drink too much of the lulu-koolaid and I forget to look for other brands out there.

    I have a couple favorite outfits! One of my favorites is my “I Just Wanna Run” tech from Lululemon with either my older Speed Shorts or this year’s Fast Shorts.

  2. […] 4. Wick it, wick it good! When you’re exercising outside during the summer, chances are you’re going to get quite sweaty. Make sure you choose clothing with wicking properties so that you stay dry and comfortable for outdoor workouts. I love working out in Nike’s Filament Dri Fit capris and Lululemon Cool Racerbacks. […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
