Review: No More Trouble Zones

3

June 28, 2011 by Danielle

So usually I approach any fitness DVDs with a grain of salt. How hard could a workout on a DVD be? Answer: Really flipping hard. I should have known when I received the tweet below:

At the behest of my mom, a newly converted Jillian Micahels fan, I ordered three Jillian Michaels workout DVDs-“No More Trouble Zones”, “Metabolism Boost” and my mom’s favorite, “30 Day Shred”. After doing a long run the previous day, I was in no shape to tackle “The Shred”, so I decided to try out “No More Trouble Zones” with the thought that it would be a nice comfy workout. I was wrong.

Jillian telling me that I'll have no more trouble zones

The workout: The entire DVD consists of a warm up 6 circuits, that target “trouble zones” like the abs, butt, triceps and thighs and a cool down/stretch. I did the workout with a set of five pound weights (probably my first mistake as Jillian and crew did it with 3 pounders). You can choose to do each circuit individually and build up to the entire 40 minute workout or do the circuits one after another.

The verdict: This workout is no joke and lives up to the Jillian Michaels image of being a tough personal trainer. The workout was not only a great way to lift, but also kept my heartrate up. I also loved the workout because it consisted of supersets-back to back moves that target a set of muscles. In addition, each move was what I like to call a “multitasker”, so instead of just doing lunges, all of the exercises in the circuit did double duty by working two muscle groups (e.g. lung with a lateral arm raise). The next day I was sore in all the right spots and since lifting is not one of my favorite things (I’d rather do cardio any day),  I think this is a great way to keep up my lifting while getting in some cardio too.

Don’t worry I have two more Jillian DVDs left, so I’ll back soon with more reports on feeling the burn with Jillian.

3 thoughts on “Review: No More Trouble Zones

  1. […] it Out: Jillian Michaels’ No More Trouble ZonesJillian Michaels: No More Trouble Zones ReviewsReview: No More Trouble Zonesfunction getTubePressBaseUrl(){return […]

  2. We’re a gaggle of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with valuable information to work on. You’ve done a formidable activity and
    our whole community might be thankful to you.

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
