Even the best laid plans…

2

July 22, 2011 by Danielle

…can fall by the wayside.

Usually I’m pretty diligent when it comes to  planning meals and workouts. For instance, today I had planned on doing an afternoon interval workout and cooking dinner.

When I got home from work, I told myself that I would just lie down on my bed for 15 minutes…only 15 minutes and then go for a run. You can guess how that ended.

I woke up an hour and a half later, it was dark outside and the gym was closed. Plus I still felt exhausted. I decided to take the afternoon off since I had done Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred DVD this morning (more on that on Monday-complete with pictures!)

Dinner turned from a meal that I actually cooked to…a bowl of Kashi and Kaia with strawberries, almond milk and cinnamon.

Dinner...is served.

Oh well! Even though my evening didn’t go as planned and my meal plan was nothing extravagant, I have to say that relaxing with a bowl of my favorite cereal (and a feline friend) was the perfect end to my Thursday.

Two of my favorite things. Kashi and Kitty.

I think the bigger lesson for me here is that sometimes it’s fine to break from your scheduled programming and just relax. I’m someone who likes to plan everything, which can be a bit exhausting. Today I listened to my body when it said “chilll out!”, which is something I’ve been working on because I’ve learned there is such a thing as too much of a good thing.

Do you ever have days when your meal or exercise plans fall apart…and you’re actually okay with it…maybe even a little happy that you did it?

Someone did not like the Kashi as much as I.

2 thoughts on “Even the best laid plans…

  1. […] you might know, I LOVE KASHI. I want to hug every single box of […]

  2. […] 1. Blend all ingredients and enjoy! I of course enjoyed this with some xanthan gum (to make it the smoothie a little thicker) and topped off with some kashi go lean crunch (duh!). […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
