Self-Experimentation

2

July 25, 2011 by Danielle

Hi everyone! Hope you had a great weekend.

About four days ago I started a little experiment called “The 30 Day Shred” with my favorite trainer, Jillian Michaels. I was inspired by Caitlin Boyle, author of the blog The Healthy Tipping Point who did this challenge a few years ago. I think it was quite brave of her to put it all out there. Since I just purchased the 30 Day Shred as part of a three pack a while ago, I thought why not?

Now what is “The Shred” you might ask? It is a 3 level workout-beginner, intermediate and advanced. Each level consists of a 5 minute warm-up and 5 minute cool down. The  20 minute workout is made up of 3 minutes of lifting, 2 minutes of cardio and 1 minute of abs.

For my 30 Day Shred challenge I will perform the 30 Day Shred Circuit 30 consecutive days. I started out on level 2 and I’ll move up to level 3 in 11 days. I’m not only doing “The Shred”-I’m doing it in addition to my running and yoga.

So at this point, you might be wondering why I’m doing this challenge. Here’s why:

1) I’m very inconsistent with my weight training. Since I had the DVD anyway, I thought this challenge was great way to keep up a consistent weight training regimen.

2) I love a challenge.

3) If I can do it, any one can do it.

So stay tuned. I’ll be posting start, half-way and finish photos.

2 thoughts on “Self-Experimentation

  1. […] I started doing the 30 Day Shred Challenge, which involves alot of lateral movement and lunges, my knees started to bother me and I thought it […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
