Give Love, Share Love, Link Love

2

August 5, 2011 by Danielle

Happy Link Love Friday everyone!

As you know, every Friday I like to share links that I have loved over the past week. This week I’m really excited to share some of the health and fitness blogs that I’ve been reading for a while or have come across recently. Each blog has something different to offer and is inspiring in its very own way. Trust me, I’ve added so many recently, there’s no way that I can cover them all, but here’s a sampling.

Also, if you have a health and wellness blog that you like, please share in the comments below! I always love to read new ones and I’m in the process of updating my blog roll!

Food, Fitness, Fashion

As the title of the blog clearly shows, Ali’s blog is about fitness, food and fashion. From her great outfits, which she documents each day (gotta love the pantsuit!), to her daily workouts, Ali’s blog covers it all. Aside from her fashion sense, what I really love about Ali’s blog is that she is not afraid to speak her mind and share her honest thoughts and feelings with her readers. I won’t lie, I secretly want to go on a run with her if I’m in Boston in the near future.

Run, Eat, Repeat

Monica is a certified personal trainer who blogs about her daily life, love of running and nutrition. I love the fact that Monica is silly and light hearted in her posts and although she does deal with some serious topics, she doesn’t take anything too seriously. Did I mention that the girl has no problem taking down an entire watermelon?

Hungry Hungry Hippie

First of all, I must say that when I saw this girl’s guns, I knew had made the right choice when I decided to do the Jillian Micahels 30 Day Shred. Aside from being a Jillian fan, Elise blogs about her vegan lifestyle and balancing her love for fitness and food with her adventures as a hospital nurse. I also appreciate the fact that she has a “picky stomach” like me.

Girl in the Pink

I actually just found this blog yesterday because the author left a comment on my blog (Thanks!). I quickly became addicted to reading her blog not only because it strikes the perfect balance between femininity (her blog is beautiful) and fitness, but also because of  the beautiful photography of her everyday life.

And because I want to share a little bit more blog love, here are a few more blogs I love. I wish I could include more of them, but I have a long run to get to (more on that later!)

Oh She Glows

Angela Liddon is a popular blogger in the foodie blogging world and it’s not hard to see why. Her mouth-watering photography will draw you in and her vast selection of vegan/veggie recipes are appealing to vegans, meat eaters and everyone in between and will keep you coming back for more. FYI the cookie dough balls are to die for.

The Edible Perspective

Kath Eats Real Food

Eating Bird Food

Carrots N Cake

A Nutritionist Eats

Sarah Fit

The Healthy Tipping Point

2 thoughts on “Give Love, Share Love, Link Love

  1. Thank you so much for including me in your post! I am so honored to be on your page! 🙂

  2. elise says:

    youre so sweet! thanks for the kind comment…im so proud to have inspired you to try jillian. and of course its nice to bond of our picky stomachs 🙂

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
