Halfway There-The Shred Report

3

August 8, 2011 by Danielle

So I promised I would do this and I’m keeping to my word. Even if this post scares me a bit.

About two weeks ago, I decided to do the Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred challenge. As I said, I really hate lifting, but love circuits, so I thought this would be a great way to be consistent about lifting.

And now, for what you’ve all been waiting for the start and half way there pictures. Please forgive my crazy room/faces.

Day 4

Day 4

Day 16

Day 4

Day 16

Day 4

Day 4

Day 16

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So there you have it! I’ve lost about 2 pounds during the process and I haven’t changed my diet at all, but I wasn’t really in it to lose weight and since I drink a lot of water, it’s probably just liquid fluctuation. For the record I’m also training for a marathon.

Aside from the fact that I can do many more push ups than before, I’ve really noticed the improvement in my abs. Jillian promised better abs and Jillian delivered.

So I am officially half way through the 30 Day Shred and I’m enjoying it thus far. My only issue is that doing level two for fifteen days became a bit redundant. Another major gripe of mine (and many others who have tried The Shred) is that one of the Jillian’s helpers, Natalie, who demostrated the advanced moves, was a total cheater. She would only go into a half squat when she was supposed to be in a full squat and Jillian definitely calls her out. I wanted to body slam her by my fifth day.

Anyway aside from Natalie, overall I’m satisfied with The Shred and ready to rock level 3!

Have any of you ever tried the 30 Day Shred? Thoughts?

3 thoughts on “Halfway There-The Shred Report

  1. […] were a few names I hadn’t heard of on there, but they also have exercise videos from Jillian (like 30 Shred!) and Jackie Warner videos. They have everything from specific body part workouts to yoga, dance, […]

  2. […] year while I was training for a marathon, I dabbled in the 30 Day Shred and definitely saw results …but I only made it through 21 days since I was nearing the end of marathon training and […]

  3. […] the Cut” in an effort to form a more regimented lifting schedule and because I’ve seen results from following a Jillian program before, but this time I’m determined to see it through to the […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
