Schedule be Damned

Leave a comment

August 25, 2011 by Danielle

Am I allowed to use that word?

Well I just did. As you might know I’m taking a mini vacation at home on the East Coast and as you can probably tell from my lack of on scheduled blog posts, my schedule has also taken a vacation. And I like it.

Although I was a little startled when I awoke at 12 pm today (in my defense that’s 9 am on the West Coast), it’s really nice not to have a particular schedule to adhere to, especially when I work in an industry that revolves around schedules and checklists. So here’s a little glimpse of my day.

I woke up-No photo available..After traveling for 12 hours and then passing out for another 12…it was not pretty.

We were out of peanut butter and I wanted to get a snack in before my workout so I made some cashew butter from scratch for a raisin cinnamon toast with honey.

Yep, that's real honeycomb in there

I would show you the final product…but I got excited and ate it all before I was able to take a picture. Whoops.

Then I visited the gym and LO AND BEHOLD. Things have changed since I last visited. My local YMCA had always been nice, but televisions on every cardio machine and an expanded workout area? Sign me up. Suffice to say, I watched ALOT of Law and Order: SVU during my workout.

TV on every treadmill! I'm in heaven.

While waiting for my sister to pick me up, I wandered over to one of my favorite grocery stores…the Harris Teeter. While there I found a gem in the cereal aisle….

A super-sized box of Kashi?!

A MEGA SIZED box of Kashi Go Lean Crunch. How do they not have this in San Francisco?!

After returning home, I took Miss Maia out for a walk.

Maia post cardio. She does not sit still so please excuse the demon eyes.

Maia is the dauchshund/sheltie mix that I adopted about 3 years ago after fostering her for about 6 months. She moved home to North Carolina when I moved into a “no dogs allowed” apartment in SF, but I’m pretty sure she enjoys it out here since she has Shadow to boss around play with.

After that, I continued to abuse my mom’s kitchen by making a smoothie and keeping it super fancy with some sparkling water. The smoothie was a huge fail by the way.

Even if it didn't taste fancy...it looked fancy.

That’s about it! Now my sister and I have to go perfect our fist pumps and get ready for the extravaganza that will be the Britney Spears concert featuring Pauly D. and Nicki Minaj.

I’ll report back later!

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
