It’s Britney, Bitch.

1

August 26, 2011 by Danielle

I just had to.

Last night my sister and I went to the Britney Spears concert and as you can see..we were really excited.

I think I'm more excited.

We got to the concert SUPER early, so we had time to play the “let’s make funny faces to waste time” game, which mostly ended up being me playing by myself.

Not pleased.

Awkward.

We were also lucky enough to have a suite which was stocked with plenty of wine (for those of age…ahem me.) and lots of yummy food, including chocolate chip cookies, salad and fresh veggies. We also ran into one of my friends from high school who was in the suite next to us. What a small world.

Next the concert began and we got to beat the beats up with Pauly D., who opened for Britney.

FISTPUMP!

Then…it was time for Britney. This was my first showstopper, pop extravaganza, fireworks and shazaam concert, since I usually go to more acoustic concerts and I must say that, while I think I lost some of my high range hearing, it was really fun.

Britney!

She covered a wide range of her hits, from “Hit Me Baby One More Time” and “Don’t Let Me Be The Last To Know”* to new songs like “I Wanna Go” and my personal favorite of the show, “Till the World Ends”.

I don’t care what people say, Brit Brit can still rock it and she seemed genuinely happy to be on stage (maybe because it was her last concert of the tour). I also loved seeing her perform live, since she’s a staple on my workout mixes.

Speaking of workout mixes, here’s a Britney inspired one. What’s your favorite Britney song to sweat it out to?

Womanizer

Toxic

I Wanna Go

Outrageous

Stronger

Me Against the Music (Remix)

If You Seek Amy

Till the World Ends

My Perrogative

Gimme More

*When this song came on, my 18 year old sister said “I’ve never heard this song” and I had to tell her it was “vintage Britney”. We’re only 6 years apart..but she made me feel old.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “It’s Britney, Bitch.

  1. I had no idea she was even on tour – so fun!

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
