Running Again! Quick Thursday Update

2

September 8, 2011 by Danielle

I’m too excited to wait for an AM post…so here’s an evening post for a change of pace!

I went to the doctor this morning and got some x-rays of my foot (which I would have photographed had my phone not died). GOOD NEWS! No stress fracture-just severe inflammation. The doctor gave me the a-okay to keep training for my marathon along with some great tips for preventing injury-which I’ll share tomorrow!

Even better, the San Francisco “Indian Summer” seems to be arriving, so I was even more excited by the fact that there was a chance that I could go for a warm weather run.

Somehow, on my walk home the weather went from this…

Sunny skies and warm weather!

To this..

Which made my face do this-

Frowns for cold fogginess

Because I was really looking forward to warm weather.

But then I remembered I could run again and ta-dah!

Happy again.

Smiles all over.

Despite the abrupt weather change, I set out for a short 3 mile “Welcome Back” run and it felt amazing-even though my foot still hurt, it was good to know that it’s not cracking in half any time soon.

After ending my run with a quick stop by the bar to catch some of the NFL opener with a few guy friends, I arrived home ready to chow down. I made the Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus that I found on Healthy Tipping Point (delicious!) and created a quesadilla with almond cheddar “cheese” (for the dairy challenged like me), spinach, onions mushrooms and avocado.

Quesa-delicious!

As if my day couldn’t get any better, I’m watching Project Runway LIVE, since we got cable yesterday. After 4 months without it, I’m not afraid to exclaim how much I have missed my reality TV.

Thursday you get a thumbs up.

Until tomorrow-Auf Wiedersehen!

2 thoughts on “Running Again! Quick Thursday Update

  1. […] few months. I’ve hit some great mile markers (pun intended) along the way and also had my a few hiccups along the […]

  2. […] Marathon and then I thought I had broken my foot from overtraining…and quickly found out that wasn’t the case. […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
