Hostile Whole Foods

6

September 28, 2011 by Danielle

Even though Whole Foods is one of my favorite places to visit, every time I visit the one near my house…there’s some sort of mishap. Either a shopper is a little bit on edgy and snaps at me or I drop something that is br, I can’t find a parking spot or I drop a breakable item while waiting in the check-out line, splattering it on the person behind me. Of course that last one was only a hypothetical situation…not like it’s happened to me or anything.

Last night was no different.

Due to last weekend’s adventures, I didn’t have time to go food shopping so got in a run and headed to Whole Foods around 8:30 pm to avoid the chaotic scene that usually occurs after work. I pulled into the surprisingly empty parking lot and parked like this-

Exhibit A-YES I was over the line.

When I returned to the car about 30 minutes later. This was on my window-

You're welcome?

At least they said thank you.

The video below pretty much sums up my Whole Foods experience every time I visit. Trust me, watch it if you haven’t seen it yet.

Have you ever had to “get real” in the grocery store parking lot? 🙂

Hope everyone has a wonderful Wednesday!

6 thoughts on “Hostile Whole Foods

  1. Tina says:

    Haha omg, I kind of love whoever wrote you that note. This music video is also hilarious.

  2. Kristine says:

    PLEASE tell me which Whole Foods you were at because I have a VERY good feeling it was the same one I was at the other day and there’s ALWAYS a mishap!

  3. ridiculous. that’s why i bus or walk to WF. 🙂

  4. Wow. Just…wow. People really need to relax!

    TJ’s and Whole Foods are always kind of high pressure shopping experiences, but Whole Foods is on a slightly higher level than TJ’s. Not sure why!

  5. […] really excited to try out the CSA box because it’s much less than going to Whole Foods (and we know how my local Whole Foods can be…), it comes right to me, it’s organic and it’s local! I could probably go on and on, […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential