Last Night’s Activities

1

September 29, 2011 by Danielle

When it gets hot in SF it gets hot and there’s no AC so apparently I’m just not going to sleep tonight and 4 am is the perfect time to watch Biggest Loser and How to Make it in America (OnDemand is a lifesaver!). Since I’m up, I’ll give you a quick recap of last night’s activities 🙂

Last night my dad was in town again and being the lovely dad that he is he treated me to dinner. We went to one of my favorite restaurants, Kokkari Estiatorio, a Mediterranean restaurant.

One of the favorite things I love about this restaurant is the interior-exposed roof beams and huge windows that open onto a tree lined street.

Since it was actually warm in San Francisco yesterday the windows were wide open during dinner.

For starters we had a watermelon salad which was DELICIOUS. My dad doubted me due to the feta, watermelon, olive oil and pine nuts combination, but was completely swayed once he tried it. Perfect for a warm evening-I’m definitely going to have to recreate this at home.

Watermelon deliciousness salad.

My dad ordered a sausage for his app and even though I’m not a sausage person, it was delicious.

Dinner was fish for both of us-but I had no idea it was the ENTIRE fish.

That's my fish.

When the fish arrived it was staring at me.

Chomp.

And it had teeth.

Once I got over the face on my plate, I really enjoyed the dish-delicious and so simply prepared, which is what I love about mediterranean food.

I got an arroborio rice pudding for dessert, but I took that home so I could eat it for breakfast today 🙂 That’s pretty much it..Here’s to staying awake at work….this girl’s going to need a lot of coffee today.

What do you do when you can’t fall asleep?

One thought on “Last Night’s Activities

  1. Kristine says:

    I LOVE Kokarri! The Lamb Chops and the Baklava are my favorite! My mouth is literally watering thinking about it!

    I quite honestly don’t usually have a problem sleeping… I usually fall asleep TOO early! As in, in the opening credits of a movie when we watch it at home! 🙂 But there’s nothing worse than waking up in the middle of the night and not being able to go back to sleep 😦 Hope you aren’t too tired today!

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
