One Week ’til Race Day

3

October 3, 2011 by Danielle

Back when my running shoes were new...sigh.

And the count down begins!

In less than a week I will have completed my first marathon and I’ll probably be sitting at my desk with very sore muscles. I’ve been known to do yoga in my cube, so using a foam roller might not be too far out of the realm of possibilities.

Anyway, I can’t believe that race day is almost here. Marathon training has been quite the experience with lots of ups and downs.

First I had to commit to signing up for the Long Beach Marathon and then I thought I had broken my foot from overtraining…and quickly found out that wasn’t the case. Whoops!

Although I’ve always run to stay in shape, training for this little race has turned running into a bit of an adventure- like the time I decided to take a photographic running tour of the city before work, running the longest distance I’ve ever run in my life and doing a half marathon on the treadmill (whoops I didn’t blog-ument that one, but I watched Bravo the entire time 🙂 )

I’ll keep it short for now, but look out for updates during this LAST week of training–I should have copious amount of time and energy to blog (hopefully I don’t drive anyone crazy).

3 thoughts on “One Week ’til Race Day

  1. So exciting! I can’t wait to read your race recap! I’ve only ever run a half so I’m in awe of people than can run full marathons! Best of luck.

  2. […] the next time I post it will probably be post marathon! In the meantime, I’m going to take in all of the lovely SoCal weather that I can Hope […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
