Hello from LA!

2

October 8, 2011 by Danielle

Well..not really LA, but since I live in NorCal any city remotely close to Los Angeles is considered L.A. in my book. I’m actually staying in Santa Monica. Now it’s time for a little catch up.

We (manfriend and I) arrived early (1 AM) on Friday morning and I quickly passed out mid conversation. Not very exciting.

When I regained consciousness the next morning, I wandered up to our friend’s rooftop, saw the view and wondered why I haven’t made the move south yet because this is the view-

Perfection.

Perfection.

Later, we worked from a cute coffee shop near our friend’s place. It was all decked out in Tiffany blue and black.

Pretty adorable.

Since I knew Saturday would be pure craziness, we headed to the Long Beach Convention center for the race expo and to pick up my race number. The race expo was surprisingly busy for 3pm on a Friday, but there were samples galore which I heard were good-manfriend apparently gets really excited about free samples and boxed me out at every opportunity.

At least I got my number.

I got my number (3527, not 527 as pictured)

After the expo we headed back to Santa Monica and got some pizza to carbo load…of course. Not pictured because it was quite the massacre.

On to today! With the race expo out of the way, we got breakfast by the beach-

View from Brunch.

and walked along the boardwalk and took in some purely boardwalk sites. There is alot to see along the boardwalk, but somehow this store stood out as my favorite….

Someday I might have to visit...

Of course I had to pose in front of the famed muscle beach as well. I’m pretty sure NO ONE was impressed with my guns.

Welcome to the gun show.

After walking down the boardwalk,I coerced went with my friends to eat lunch at the Hollywood Four Seasons. Of course the hotel was Beverly Hills perfect- I really fell in love with the light fixtures (what can I say…my mom does interior design so I fixate on really random things).

It'd be totally fine if I had to stay here...

On the way back,  we were stopped at a light and I looked over and saw none other but….

Bananas. (source)

Rachel Zoe!

No, I did not take a picture, but my guy friends thought we were about to be a)hit by a car b)shot c) robbed from my reaction. Whatever. I like my Bravo.

Anyway, the next time I post it will probably be post marathon! In the meantime, I’m going to take in all of the lovely SoCal weather that I can 🙂 Hope everyone’s having a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Hello from LA!

  1. Kolbe says:

    Good luck tomorrow! Run fast!!!

  2. Kristine says:

    Such a fun weekend so far! And a celebrity sighting! If that’s not good luck I don’t know what is! Good luck tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
