3…2…1-Weekend Circuit!

2

October 29, 2011 by Danielle

I usually don’t post on the weekends because I like to do “technology detoxes” on my non-workdays, but I just finished a circuit and wanted to share! I’m literally dripping on the couch as I write this.

Hot mess.

Probably too much information.

Anyway, my little furball woke me up at 7 this morning (not okay…) and I couldn’t fall back to sleep so I got up, had some breakfast and caught up on my hyperintellectual Style, Bravo and E! reality television programming.

While watching, I decided to multitask (you know I love multitasking!), so I grabbed some weights and put together a “3-2-1 circuit” in true Jillian Michaels fashion.

Circuit time!

If any of you have done any of Jillian Michaels’ videos, you know that she loves basing her circuits on three minutes of strength, two minutes of cardio and one minute of abs. I love structuring circuits like this because you’re going from one exercise to the next so quickly you don’t have time to get bored!

Repeat each exercise for one minute. Do circuits one through three twice.

Circuit 1

Dumbbell Squat Press
Traveling Push Ups
Fly press in chair position
Star Jack
Squat jump
Plank on hands

Circuit 2

Front Lunge with bicep curl
Side lunge with front raise
Russian deadlift
Butt Kicks
Jumping Jacks
Crunches

Circuit 3

Dumbbell Swing
Prisoner Squat
Standing Tricep Extensions
Mountain Climbers
Burpees with a jump 🙂 (I didn’t do a pushup but if you want to more power to you!)
Plank Twist

It took me about 47 minutes to go through all of the circuits two times. It’s good to know that even though I was rotting my brain by watching shows like “Dirty Soap”, I was doing something good for my body.

Happy weekend everyone!

*Remember I’m not a personal trainer…yet, so do this at your own discretion. Now if only I could buckle down and start studying for my NASM exam instead of just staring at my books…

2 thoughts on “3…2…1-Weekend Circuit!

  1. looking GOOD my friend! circuit workouts are the best. the best in the way that makes me kind of absolutely hate them.

    lets hang out soon! i’d love to meet up for a run or food!

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
