Time to Get to Work

4

December 6, 2011 by Danielle

Why hello there! As you might know, I killed my computer a few weeks ago. Luckily, I received a shiny new computer about a week ago (thanks Mom!) and was excited to get back to blogging. But of course this…

Silent killer.

did this

This is a re-enactment of what Fiona did...I didn't eat my computer cord.

Cat teeth + power cord=No Computer

on the first day I had it nonetheless.

Luckily my man-friend works at a large social networking company where Macbook Pro chargers are given out like candy. I’m not looking a gift horse in the mouth though.

Anyway, first of all I’ll get you up to speed in the fastest way possible-a photo montage!

Turkey Trot-Andrea worked long and hard on those little turkeys.

Sound of Music sing-a-long at the historic Castro Theater WITH my best friend? I think yes.

We got 3rd! And I met Sarah Dussault at the start line!

Homemade goat cheese and fig pizza.

More baking....

and even a little bit of this…

I promise I studied...a bit.

Which brings me to the real subject matter of this post.

Over the past few weeks I’ve been thinking about goals, my work life and personal life. I’ve come to the conclusion that I can have any thing…but I can’t have every thing, which is a hard pill for this type A girl to handle. I have been in the process of getting my NASM certification for a while now (a long while…I’m not kidding anyone) and holding down a full time job, blogging and just generally living my life has caused me to push my NASM certification to the bottom of the pile.

Since this NASM certification is something I really want,  of course something’s gotta give and in this case it’s my blog. Don’t worry though! I won’t be going away, I just won’t be posting as often. And I think this is ultimately a win for everyone. I’ll get to study and when I do post, my entries will be more informative (because I’ll be learning during my NASM studies, of course!) and posts about my life will be less boring more interesting and not just “here’s what I ate/stared at/sweat on today.”* Of course, when I do get my certification, I’ll be full steam ahead with eating, sweating and smiling (although I’ll definitely be doing that while I study…but just not blogging about it as much).

Just wanted to know that I haven’t abandoned the blog, I’m just taking mini breaks and when I come back I’ll be better than ever! Happy Tuesday everyone! While you’re here, check out my blog roll-I updated it with a few of my new favorites. If there’s any blogs I should be reading but aren’t on there, let me know in the comments below!

*However if you are interested in my day to day, feel free to e-mail me and I’d love to provide you with a detailed play by play summary of my day :).

4 thoughts on “Time to Get to Work

  1. kolbe says:

    I don’t think I told you, but when Julia and I were in SF, Fiona ate my iphone charger. It currently looks very similar to your comp charger. I have to arrange it in a very intricate position in order to get it to connect and charge. I ❤ fiona.

  2. Good luck with the studying! I recently started too and it’s ridiculously hard to find time to focus on it.

  3. […] after forgetting about the whole Urbanathlon thing, I randomly received the most individualized certificate ever (laying on the sarcasm thick here) […]

  4. […] years of putting it off (no, really), I finally enrolled to take my personal training exam. It’s something I’ve wanted to do for so […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
