It’s the Little Things

3

January 12, 2012 by Danielle

Today I woke up and said I’m gonna have a good day.

Actually, I woke up, hit my phone and fell back to sleep for thirty minutes. But I did have a good day.

Why you ask? Because of the little things.

In rare form, I got to go to spin during lunch and the sun was shining in San Francisco…in January.

My work checklist was DOMINATED (I meant what I said about the little things..)

And after forgetting about the whole Urbanathlon thing, I randomly received the most individualized certificate ever (laying on the sarcasm thick here) and a medal in the mail for our relay’s third place finish.

And best of all- I met some lovely ladies!

My best representation of the event.

Note: I was a bad blogger and neglected to bring any form of camera-so here is my best representation. The scenery and running attire is lacking but you get the picture.

After work, I met up with fellow SF bloggers Courtney, Kimra, Amanda (who’s running Houston Marathon this weekend!), Aron, Layla and Kristin for an easy 4 miler. I only knew Courtney, so I was a bit nervous at first, but at least I knew we all had one thing in common already-running. Plus one point! All kidding aside, it was great running with a group again! After training pretty much all by my lonesome for the Long Beach Marathon, it reminded me that running is indeed fun.

The rest of the evening has consisted mostly of House Hunters International (anyone else’s DVR have 39 episodes on it? Am I the only one?), split pea soup and lounging around with my jerk of a cat.

Full of judgement.

Love her…but she’s a jerk…okay, selectively nice

Happy Friday to those of you “in the future” on the East Coast. Happy almost Friday to all of my West Coast friends!

Which do you enjoy more? Group runs or solo runs?

What are some of the little things that make you smile?

3 thoughts on “It’s the Little Things

  1. Cristina says:

    I fully agree. It’s definitely the little things in life that make a day great! The future says hi btw.

  2. Kimra says:

    Aaaaah, I love your “picture”! It was great to meet you!

  3. […] super excited about this week’s blogger because I’ve actually met her and even went on a group run with her-so I can say from first hand experience that she’s awesome! Aron after the San Francisco […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
