Making the Cut-Halfway Report

Leave a comment

February 8, 2012 by Danielle

Welcome back to part two of today’s double dose of Jillian Michaels! I knew you’d be back for more, but here’s part one if you missed it.

About two weeks ago, I started “Making the Cut” in an effort to form a more regimented lifting schedule and because I’ve seen results from following a Jillian program before, but this time I’m determined to see it through to the finish.

Here are my measurements from the start:

Starting Measurements

Bust: 34.5 in.

Chest: 31.5 in.

Waist (1/2 inch above belly button): 28.75 in.

Hips: 32 in.

Right Thigh: 22.5 in.

Left Thigh: 22.75 in.

Right Arm: 10.25 in.

Left Arm: 10.5 in.

Day 15 Measurements:

Bust: 35 in. (+.5 in)

Chest: 31 in (-.5 in)

Waist (1/2 inch above belly button): 28.25 in. (-.5 in)

Hips: 31 (-1 in)

Right Thigh: 22 (-.5)

Left Thigh: 22.5 (-.25)

Right Arm: 10.5 (+.5)

Left Arm: 10.5 in (0)

Weight: -2.2 lbs from starting weight

And just in case you were thinking, “Wow, I really wish I could get some before and after pictures that are light on the clothes and heavy on the awkward self-timer angles”, I’m about to make your wishes come true! Here are some photos from January 17, right before I started this little experiment and some photos from Day 15.

So there you have it-15 days in and I’m feeling stronger and I’m pretty sure I’m a bit more toned. My biggest apprehension was that I would lose a fair amount of my cardiovascular fitness since the plan doesn’t include extensive cardio sessions in the traditional sense, but my fears were laid to rest last Sunday.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
