Votes and Views

2

March 2, 2012 by Danielle

Happy Friday!

My Google reader is full of interesting articles and insights from fellow bloggers and every so often I come across something I just have to share with my readers-such is the case today.

The Ellen Show recently started asking viewers to bust a move whenever they saw fit and send in their “dance dare” videos for a chance to be featured on the show. Yesterday, Nicole, who runs Making Good Choices, posted a video of her friend Katie Brenz’s “dance dare” that she made to celebrate the end of 6 months of chemotheraphy and being CANCER FREE!

Let’s get Katie on the Ellen Show!

Her twitter handle is @ktbrenz, so tweet about it to @TheEllenShow and help spread the word. Hopefully we’ll see Katie’s video on air soon!

In other news, I’m excited to announce that my little ol’ blog, Eat, Sweat, Smile, has been nominated for a Fitness Magazine Fitterati Award! The award was created this year to recognize fit blogs (flogs?) and I’m extremely honored to be considered. It’s very flattering and shocking to see my blog alongside some of my favorites like Run, Eat, Repeat and Hungry Runner Girl and most importantly to be recognized by one of my favorite magazines.

I would appreciate you vote and help spreading the word! You can vote by clicking the button below or using the button located in the side bar to your right.

Voting ends April 9th, so get to it! I’ll be sure to remind you copiously.

Hope everyone is having a great Friday!

2 thoughts on “Votes and Views

  1. KOLBEEEEE says:

    I voted!

    And tweeted!

  2. Congratulations on your nomination!

    Dancing is so liberating and fun! I always try to dance like no one is watching. Great YouTube video.

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
