Lasagna Love

1

March 5, 2012 by Danielle

Although I am very familiar with this side of Bethenny-

I have never tried out any of her recipes. While I was meal planning for the week, I came across Bethenny’s pesto lasgana in last month’s Heatlh Magazine-the perfect recipe that I could eat once and then eat again later in the week.

Melty goodness.

I made a few substitutions to Bethenny’s version-pine nuts were way too expensive to justify buying, so instead, I added in sauteed mushrooms and garlic along with a little spinach and I also used almond cheese because, while I tolerate ricotta well, mozzarella does not agree with me-feel free to use skim mozzarella if you like to eat it!

Have a great Monday!

Pesto Spinach Vegetarian Lasagna

Adapted from Bethenny’s Pesto Vegetarian Lasagna

Makes 8 servings. 

Ingredients

8 Whole-wheat lasagna noodles
1.5 tbsp. olive oil
2 c. spinach
3 cloves diced garlic
15 oz. part-skim ricotta
1/2 c. finely chopped basil
3 c. sliced mushrooms
2 tbsp. plus 1/4 c. pesto
4 oz. Lisanatti’s almond mozzarella “cheese”

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350°.
  2. Cook 8 whole-wheat lasagna noodles according to package directions.
  3. In a small bowl, combine 15 ounces part-skim ricotta, 1/2 cup finely chopped basil.
  4. Coat a lasagna pan with cooking spray; spread 2 tablespoons store-bought pesto across the bottom of the pan, then cover with half the noodles. Set aside.
  5. Heat olive oil over medium heat, add garlic, sautee for about a minute, then add mushrooms. Cook until mushrooms are tender-about 8 minutes.
  6. Spread half of the herb-ricotta mixture over the noodles, then layer on spinach and mushrooms, then top with remaining herb rictotta mixture and top with the remaining noodles.
  7. Cover with 1⁄4 cup pesto and sprinkle 4 ounces shredded Lisanatti’s cheese over the top.
  8. Bake for 30–45 minutes, or until heated through and bubbling.
One thought on “Lasagna Love

  1. […] and not listening to my body don’t help anyone succeed. After dinner and a healthy dose of Bethenny Getting Married, I was halfway through my funk and came around to the fact that, yes, I had a bad workout, but […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
