Bravo!

3

May 17, 2012 by Danielle

If you’ve been here before you know that I watch a fair amount of TV. Wait, strike that. I should have said that I watch alot of Bravo TV, especially while running.

Case in point A

and B

and C. 

And last night, I lived out a Bravo dream.  No, I will not be on the next season of Real Housewives, but I did get to see Andy Cohen live!

And all I have is this blurry picture…but it’s him.

My man friend completely surprised me with two tickets to Andy’s chat with the Commonwealth Club, the nation’s oldest public affairs club. Even though some of the moderator’s questions were pretty serious (Andy’s upbringing and gay rights in America), he balanced it by talking about my favorite subject, Bravolebrities. Andy discussed the Real Housewives series as well as his favorite Bravo show, Top Chef. I even learned some new things, like Andy was a CBS News producer for a decade.

Afterwards, I ended the night with Around the World in 80 Plates (once again, Bravo is one of the constants in my life) and my favorite better for you version of  hot chocolate (recipe below) since it’s freezing in San Francisco. A perfect night in my book if you ask me.

Hot chocolate gives me the warm and fuzzies…just like Bravo.

Light Hot Chocolate 

1 cup unsweetened almond milk

2 tbsp unsweetened cocoa

1 tbsp Truvia

dash of salt

1. Boil almond milk and when small bubbles develop, add remaining items.

2. Turn heat down to medium and stir until all ingredients are combined, making sure that any clumps of cocoa are broken up.

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Bravo!

  1. I’m jealous!! Reading his book right now 🙂

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
