60 Second Stir Fry

Leave a comment

September 18, 2012 by Danielle

Hola!

Hope every one had a great Monday! For some reason, I rarely get a post together for Monday-I usually feel like relaxing during my weekend instead of thinking about a blog post.

Plus, you didn’t miss much-

Rosie and I chilled out this weekend.

Onward!

Working in the “real world” has forced me to experiment with quick and easy recipes that provide me with delicious (and healthy) meals for days. The last thing I want to do after a long day is put together a meal.

Apparently this is working in the real world.

While experimenting with Clean Eating Magazine’s recipes, I was inspired by their stir fry recipe and created my new favorite go-to  meal. Although this 60 Second Stir Fry might take more than sixty seconds to make, it’s great because it’s quick and allows me to take any veggies I have in the freezer or fridge and throw them together for a quick and healthy meal. Oh, it also has peanut butter in it, (sounds weird, I know) which always makes me a happy camper. Don’t knock it till you try it!

Stirfry Success!

60 Second Stirfry

Serving size: 1 cup

Ingredients

2 cups cooked long grain rice

2 tbsp. peanut butter

2 tbsp low sodium soy sauce

1 yellow squash, sliced

1 cup broccoli

1/4 cup diced green pepper

2 garlic cloves, diced

3/4 cup diced carrots

1/2 cup frozen edamame

salt

pepper

Directions

1. Boil 4 cups water and add rice. Set aside and cook while preparing other ingredients.

2. Mist pan with olive oil and saute onions and garlic on medium high until tender (about 5 minutes).

3. Add squash and saute until tender (about 5 minutes).

4. Add broccoli, diced pepper, diced carrots and edamame, cover and cook until tender (about 5 more minutes, noticing a theme here?)

5. Season with salt and pepper to taste.

6. Add peanut butter and soy sauce and combine until vegetables are coated.

I promise you, the peanut butter works.

7. Mix in 2 cups cooked rice and stir until well combined.

8. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
