Plan It, Do It-Week 2

2

November 13, 2012 by Danielle

Last week, I did a post on planning my workouts, which you can follow here.

This week, I outdid myself and planned both my workouts and my meals.

Yep, I deserve a pat on the back. (source)

This week’s workouts and recipes all come from Clean Eating, Oxygen, Fitness Rx (a new to me magazine that I found in the Dallas airport this weekend) and my longtime favorite, Fitness.

Planning frenzy.

So here’s the plan for my weekly meals:

Note: I would post recipes from Oxygen Magazine, but they won’t let me :(. If I find links, I’ll definitely update!

Monday

  • Dinner: Coconut Shrimp

Tuesday

Wednesday

  • Breakfast: Oxygen Magazine Pumpkin Protein Pancakes (I’m obsessed and have had these every morning for the past week)
  • Lunch: Chicken Masala leftovers
  • Dinner: Coconut Shrimp leftovers and kale

Thursday

  • Breakfast: Oxygen Magazine Dark Chocolate Protein Pancakes
  • Lunch: Ginger Pork over Romaine Lettuce
  • Dinner: Oxygen Magazine Chicken Strips and Caramelized Pears

Friday

  • Breakfast: Cinnamon Apple Oatmeal
  • Lunch: Oxygen Magazine Chicken Strips and Caramelized Pears
  • Dinner: Oxygen Magazine Shrimp Pad Thai

Saturday

  • Breakfast: Protein Pancake
  • Lunch: Oxygen Magazine Shrimp Pad Thai
  • Dinner: On the fly

Sunday

  • Breakfast: Spicy Egg Scramble
  • Lunch: Leftovers
  • Dinner: Leftovers

Weekly meals and snacks

And here’s my plan for weekly workouts, which you can also find on my workout calendar:

Monday

Tuesday

  • AM: Oxygen Magazine “Treadmill Trek” Cardio and Fitness Rx Holiday Upper Body Workout Option #1

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

  • AM: Oxygen Magazine Treadmill Trek and Fitness Rx Holiday Lower Body Circuit #1

Saturday

  • AM: Full body Fitness RX circuit

Sunday

  • Rest/Lululemon yoga

I’ll post a midweek update to let you know how it’s going!

Do you do weekly planning for your workouts and meals?

2 thoughts on “Plan It, Do It-Week 2

  1. […] I did my weekly meal shopping, I came across Trader Joe’s Peppermint extract and decided it would be the perfect way to […]

  2. […] proud to report that my first “Plan It, Do It”  foray went really […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
