Plan It, Do It-Week 2 Recap

1

November 20, 2012 by Danielle

I’m proud to report that my first “Plan It, Do It”  foray went really well!

Here’s a recap of my planned workouts and meals vs. what actually happened-

Week of 11.12
Planned Actual
Monday
Breakfast
Lunch
Dinner Coconut Shrimp
Tuesday
Breakfast Overnight pumpkin oats
Lunch Clean Eating Ginger Pork Over Romaine Lettuce
Dinner Fitness Magazine Chicken Masala and Brown Rice
Wednesday
Breakfast Oxygen Magazine Pumpkin Protein Pancakes
Lunch Chicken Masala leftovers
Dinner Coconut Shrimp leftovers and kale
Thursday
Breakfast Oxygen Magazine Dark Chocolate Protein Pancakes Oxygen Pumpkin Protein Pancakes
Lunch Ginger Pork over Romaine Lettuce Ginger Pork over Romaine Lettuce
Dinner Oxygen Mag. Chicken Strips & Caramelized Pears Oxygen Magazine Shrimp Pad Thai
Friday
Breakfast Oatmeal with Cinnamon Apples Oatmeal with Cinnamon Apples
Lunch Oxygen Mag. Chicken Strips & Caramelized Pears Oxygen Magazine Shrimp Pad Thai
Dinner Oxygen Magazine Shrimp Pad Thai Snack plate (hummus, carrots, sesame bits, cashews)
Saturday
Breakfast Pumpkin Protein Pancake Pumpkin Protein Pancake w/ .5 banana
Lunch On the Fly Wine?
Dinner On the Fly N/A
Sunday
Breakfast Spicy Egg Scramble Spicy Egg Scramble with Hashbrowns
Lunch Leftovers Random snacks

Clean Eating Pad Thai, Pulled Pork, Protein Pancake, Coconut Shrimp and a sampler plate-YUM.

Not too shabby, right? Well, except for Saturday when I went to a wine festival…life happens.

And here are the workouts!

Week of 11.12
Planned Actual
Monday
AM Oxygen Magazine Cardio Showdown-Full Body Circuit Oxygen Magazine Cardio Showdown-Full Body Circuit
PM
Tuesday
AM Oxygen Magazine “Treadmill Trek” Cardio and Fitness Rx Holiday Upper Body Workout Option #1
PM Oxygen Magazine “Treadmill Trek” Cardio and Fitness Rx Holiday Upper Body Workout Option #1
Wednesday
AM Oxygen Magazine “More Core” Workout Oxygen Magazine “More Core” Workout
PM Power Yoga
Thursday
AM Fitness Magazine and Tony Horton’s Fierce and Fab Circuit Oxygen Magazine Treadmill Trek
PM
Friday
AM Oxygen Magazine Treadmill Trek and Fitness Rx Holiday Lower Body Circuit #1 Rest
PM
Saturday
AM Full body Fitness RX circuit BodyPump
PM
Sunday
AM Rest/Yoga Rest
PM

Treadmill Trek Workout, post run and …okay I’m not working out, I’m just being a spaz before body pump class.

I loved doing this because even if I didn’t stick exactly to plan, I did something when it came to working out and made something when it came to dinner. My plan meant I didn’t even have to think about what was for dinner when I came home after work and I didn’t have to think about workouts when I woke up.

Stay Tuned for Plan It, Do It: Week 2 later on!

P.S. Next week I promise a more attractive grid-yikes!

One thought on “Plan It, Do It-Week 2 Recap

  1. […] I said earlier in this post, I’m in a planning mood. As I promised yesterday, here’s a week’s worth of planned eats and workouts. I thought it’d be good to […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
