Thanksgiving Plans & A #PlanItDoIt Update

1

November 21, 2012 by Danielle

Happy Wednesday or should I say Friday? I’m working until 3 p.m. today for the Thanksgiving holiday!

Since I’ve been in the spirit of planning recently, I thought I’d give everyone a brief preview of my turkey day plans.

The moment I leave the office for four days, I’m going to attempt to make this for Thanksgiving dinner-

I have a lot of pumpkin in my house and one of my Thanksgiving mates is gluten free, so I thought I’d try this out! I’ll let you know how it turns out. Fingers crossed that I don’t shame myself in front of my boyfriend’s aunt who is hosting us for Thanksgiving and who always cooks delicious food (she lived in France!)

Of course before I consume all of that pie on Thanksgiving Day, I’ll attempt to do a Turkey Trot with my friends (an idea that my PT will probably veto, but no harm in asking!)

Turkey Trot 2011

Are you cooking anything for Thanksgiving dinner? Do you have any fitness related plans? Whatever you eat and where ever you spend your Thanksgiving, I hope you have a great one! 

As I said earlier in this post, I’m in a planning mood. As I promised yesterday, here’s a week’s worth of planned eats and workouts. I thought it’d be good to post them even though we’re half way through the week-stay tuned to see what actually happens 😉

One thought on “Thanksgiving Plans & A #PlanItDoIt Update

  1. […] gluten free/dairy free pumpkin pie, (complete with a canine helper) and a  Thanksgiving feast at Pat’s aunt’s […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
