Back from Winter Break (and a birthday!)

1

January 7, 2013 by Danielle

Why hello! I’m finally back from my self-imposed blog holiday. To tell you the truth, I was feeling burned out (in many respects) so I thought the holidays would be the perfect time to take a break and focus on what matters to me most. As much as I love photographing everything and sharing my daily life, it’s great to take a breather.

And now I’m back! Since it’s been a while and pictures speak louder than words, I thought  I’d sum up the last few weeks in photos (with a few words).

Here goes!

My time at home in Charlotte consisted of time with friends….

Besties.

Besties.

Family….

Christmas_Family2

(and fur family).

Christmas_Furry

After relaxing in Charlotte for a week, I headed to New Jersey for my boyfriend’s brother (Brian)’s wedding. It was great to be back in Princeton and it was even better to meet…THE IRISH.  Brian’s new wife is from Ireland and her entire family made the journey over and was even treated to some New Jersey snow.

Wedding time!

Wedding time!

The wedding was just family (and special lady friends like me), so after the intimate ceremony, everyone headed to Pat’s brother’s home for a delicious reception where we had a delicious dinner (wish I had taken more pictures!) and were taught the ways of the broom dance. Some even partook in some mid- wedding night snow angels.

Lords of the dance.

Lords of the dance and snow.

The next day we had an amazing post wedding brunch at Rat’s Restaurant, which is headed by one of the Top Chef winners. The restaurant is kind of hidden and has an amazing sculpture garden (which Pat and I took full advantage of-see below). Other than brunching my heart out, the rest of the holiday was spent suffering through watching Les Miserables (sorry it was really long!), hanging out with my boyfriend’s family and celebrating New Year’s!

New Year's

So there you have it!

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season and is off to a great 2013.

Oh, and HAPPY BIRTHDAY Pat! It’s been great celebrating seven birthdays with you (or is it eight?!). Either way, here’s to many more!

Pat and me

 

One thought on “Back from Winter Break (and a birthday!)

  1. […] As I mentioned earlier, I was feeling a little burnt out about working out (and other things) at the end of 2012.  After PR’ing in the San Francisco marathon, injuring myself from said marathon, attending endless physical therapy sessions and DNS’ing for the first time, I had no plan on how to get back on the workout train. Of course I didn’t just stop sweating, I just didn’t have a plan or goal in mind. […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
