My First Produce Package!

1

January 16, 2013 by Danielle

This morning, a special package arrived!

DSC_1254

Last week, I saw a Living Social deal I couldn’t resist-half off of a CSA box? I’m in!

Today my first Full Circle Farms produce box arrived. Full Circle Farms delivers organic fruit and veggies from local farms and delivers them right to your door. They delivered the package under the cover of darkness, so I opened my door and there it was!

I’m really excited to try out the CSA box because it’s much less than going to Whole Foods (and we know how my local Whole Foods can be…), it comes right to me, it’s organic and it’s local! I could probably go on and on, but suffice to say I’m excited.

You might have noticed that I haven’t done my weekly planning post and that’s because I’ve been waiting on these gorgeous fruits and veggeis. Now that they’re here, I’m ready to get cooking with this bad boy-

DSC_1256

My best friend Cristina gave me Power Foods for Christmas (because she knows that the only books I read now are cookbooks) and I thought my produce box was a great opportunity to make some dishes from the book.

On the docket? Butternut Squash Curry, Almond and Curry Encrusted Halibut and Walnut Avocado Sandwiches. I can already report that the first recipe I tried was super easy to make-

A little taste of Mexico...even though it's freezing in SF.

A little taste of Mexico…even though it’s freezing in SF.

Last night, I tried out the grilled fish tacos and it took me about 45 minutes from start to finish and that included marinating time!) I’ll report back on how the rest of the recipes turn out!

[I was not reimbursed or compensated for this review-I’m just that excited to get fresh produce delivered straight to my door!]

One thought on “My First Produce Package!

  1. […] week, I received my first CSA box and I’m happy to report that I’ve been eating a lot more green things and I […]

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Instagram

Enter your e-mail address below for e-mail updates.

Join 1,306 other followers

”FitFluential
